Music by Richard Rodgers
Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II
Book by Howard Lindsay and Russel Crouse

Directed by Sandy Olsthoorn & Melinda Robertson
Music Director Cathi Wickett
Vocal Director Will Edgar

~~ Performances ~~
Jun 21
7:00 PM
7:30 PM
Jun 22
7:00 PM
7:30 PM
Jun 23
1:30 PM
2:00 PM (Matinee)
Jun 28
7:00 PM
7:30 PM
Jun 29
7:00 PM
7:30 PM
Jun 30
1:30 PM
2:00 PM (Matinee)

Benefactor, patron, season and general admission tickets will go on sale June 17, and are $18.00 for adults and $15.00 for youth.
The box office is staffed on weekdays, starting 
June 17, from 12:00 - 1:00 PM and 6:30 - 7:30 PM, and one hour before each performance.   For reservations, call our Box Office at 641-792-1230.
You are welcome to leave a message with your ticket request and phone number and the staff will reserve your tickets and call you back with confirmation.

~~ Audition Details ~~

Tuesday, April 2
Friday, April 5
Saturday, April 6
6:30 - 7:30 PM
(children K-12)
6:30 - 7:30 PM
(children K-12)
10:00 - 11:30 AM
(children K-12)
7:30 - 9:00 PM
7:30 - 9:00 PM
2:00 - 4:00 PM

Parts Available
Adults:  Women - 7,  Men - 5
Children:  Girls - 5, Boys - 3
Ensemble:  Several more people will be needed for various roles such as nuns, party guests, and festival contestants.

For those interested in auditioning
  • Sheet music and music accompaniments for adult ensemble, kids, teen boys and teen girls are in this Google Drive Folder:  NCT Sound of Music Audition Materials
  • Kindergarteners through eighth graders will sing one minute of the song "Do-Re-Mi".
  • High schoolers will sing one minute of the song "Sixteen Going on Seventeen".
  • Adults will sing one minute of a song of their choice.  You may bring your own accompaniment track or bring a copy of the music; a pianist will be available.

The final collaboration between Rodgers & Hammerstein was destined to become the world's most beloved musical.  Featuring a trove of cherished songs, including "Climb Ev'ry Mountain," "My Favorite Things," "Do-Re-Me," "Sixteen Going on Seventeen" and the title number, "The Sound of Music," won the hearts of audiences worldwide, earning five Tony Awards and five Oscars.  The inspirational story, based on the memoir of Maria Augusta Trapp, follows an ebullient postulate who serves as governess to the seven children of the imperious Captain von Trapp, bringing music and joy to the household.  But as the forces of Nazism take hold of Austria, Maria and the entire von Trapp family must make a moral decision.

Roles Descriptions
Maria TBA
Captain von Trapp TBA
von Trapp Children TBA
The Mother Abbess TBA
Elsa Schraeder TBA
Max Detweiler TBA
Rolf Gruber TBA
Sister Berthe TBA
Sister Margaretta TBA
Sister Sophia TBA
Franz the Butler TBA
Frau Schmidt the Housekeeper TBA
Herr Zeller TBA
Admiral von Schreiber TBA
Ursula the Maid TBA
Baron Elberfeld TBA
Baroness Elberfeld TBA
New Postulants TBA
Nuns TBA

Who's Who in the Cast and Crew

Role Actor
Maria Leah Cope
Captain von Trapp Lonnie Appleby
--- von Trapp Children ---







Miles Soppe (Red Cast)
Kathryn Stanish (Blue Cast)

Mathias Bloom (Red Cast)
David Cope (Blue Cast)

Zoey Soppe (Red Cast)
Baylee Munson (Blue Cast)

Ian Alexander (Red Cast)
Jane Earl (Blue Cast)

Ingrid Alexander (Red Cast)
Katelyn Cope (Blue Cast)

Quinn Soppe (Red Cast)
Eliza Ketcham (Blue Cast)

Ella Soppe (Red Cast)
Abigail Cope (Blue Cast)
The Mother Abbess Linda Erickson
Elsa Schraeder Jennifer Earl
Max Detweiler Matthew Earl
Rolf Gruber Isaac Alexander (Red Cast)
Ben Magaña (Blue Cast)
Sister Berthe Alexis Steele
Sister Margaretta Carolyn Warrick
Sister Sophia Jenny Swersie
Franz the Butler Kent Leckband
Frau Schmidt the Housekeeper Julie Goodman
Herr Zeller Chris Johnson
Admiral von Schreiber Jeff Carter
Ursula the Maid Kathryn Earl
Baron Elberfeld Pete Panada
Baroness Elberfeld Anna Panada
New Postulants Lexin Earl
Brooke Watson
Nuns Morgan Cochran
Erin Hilker
Julie Leckband
Jenelle Mortenson
Brooke Soppe
Tiffini Steele
Joy Stout
Suzanne VonSeggern
Bethany Williams
Mel Wilson
Ensemble Kathryn Earl
Lucy Earl
Jaxon Keeton
Michael Myers
Joey Panada
Paxton Panada
Paige Robinson
Sarah Templeman
Instrument Musician
Violin Kate Fudge
Kristin Brostrom
Viola Terry Bradley
Cello Nathan Dickerson
Alisha Jones
Flute Bobbi McCleary
Tamion Adams
Clarinet Deb Stoulil
Brooke Murrow
Trumpet Joel Jones
Sandy Johnson
French Horn Suzanne Von Seggern
Linn Reisener
Trombone Nicholas Tremel
Don Perkins
Bass Chas Beeler
Guitar Terry Bradley
Keyboard Greta Wallace
Production Staff
Producer TBA
Stage Managers TBA
Choreography TBA
Stage Crew TBA
Props TBA
Lights TBA
Sound Design & Operation TBA
Set Design & Construction TBA
Backstage Assistants TBA
Costumes TBA
Makeup TBA
Hair TBA


Our goal and our passion has been to work hard, entertain our fans, and just plain have fun. We are excited to be performing weekly and hope to see you soon at a show – take a look at our calendar, or just drop us a line.