Based on the play “Green Grow the Lilacs” by Lynn Riggs

Original Dances by Agnes de Mille

Directed by Sue Beukema & Rachel Faidley

March 15th, 16th, 17th, 21st, 22nd & 23rd: 2013

Rodgers & Hammerstein's first collaboration remains, in many ways, their most innovative, having set the standards and established the rules of musical theatre still being followed today. Set in a Western Indian territory just after the turn of the century, the high-spirited rivalry between the local farmers and cowboys provides the colorful background against which Curly, a handsome cowboy, and Laurey, a winsome farm girl, play out their love story. Although the road to true love never runs smooth, with these two headstrong romantics holding the reins, love's journey is as bumpy as a surrey ride down a country road. That they will succeed in making a new life together we have no doubt, and that this new life will begin in a brand-new state provides the ultimate climax to the triumphant OKLAHOMA!

Oklahoma! Orchestra

Music Director/Conductor – Rachel Faidley

Piano – Eric Petersen

Clarinets – Pam Andrews, Nancy Wright

Oboe – Keliah Brown

Bass – Fred Chabot

Trumpets – Sandy Johnson, Murray Moening

Trombones – Don Perkins, Lowell Halfhill

Percussion – Cathi Wickett


Aunt Eller – Sandy Olsthoorn
Curly – Lonnie C. Appleby
Laurey - Meredith McKay
Ike Skidmore – Dan Schlup
Fred – Kent Leckband
Slim – Terry Faidley
Will - Steve Barnett
Jud - Kelly W. Peavey
Ado Annie Carnes - Kristine Perkins
Ali Hakin – Jamie Grout
Gertie Cumming – Amy Prime
Cowgirls – Jenelle Gideon, Julie Laube, Julie Goodman, Joellen Maurer, Stephanie Moran, Lanette Peavey, Amanda McMaster, Cheyenne Schaeffer and Ellen Schumann
Andrew Carnes - Scott Schaeffer
Cord Elam – John Adams
Cowboys – John Dougan, Matt Moran and Lucas Sander
Farm Girls – Amanda Laube, Sarah Maurer
Farmers – Keith Laube, Emigdio Lopez-Sanders, John McNeer, Dave Miller, Zain Van Wyk and Rod Zuidema
Dream Laurey – Lindsey Williams
Dream Curly – Lucas Sander
Farm Boys – Liam Dougan, Daniel Lopez-Sanders, David Lopez-Sanders, Anthony Moran Mason Moran and Elijah Sander
Farm Women – Connie Jagau, Judy Richmond, Robin Stoner, Joy Stout, Roberta Wade, Mary Wadzinski and Mel Wilson

Production Staff

Choreography: Meredith McKay

All Er Nothing' Choreography: Kristine Perkins

Dance Captains: Julie Goodman, Kristine Perkins, Ellen Schumann

Stage Manager & Crew: Julie Schaeffer, Dallas Schaeffer

Poster: Kristine Perkins

Costumes: Sue Beukema, Linda Dougan, Lanette Peavey, Kristine Perkins, Barb Perkins, Joellen Maurer, Mary Thompson

Light Crew: Tim Blount, Wanda Blount, Pam Ratliff

Set Crew: Harvey Olsthoorn, Sandy Olsthoorn

Sound: Mary Thompson, Bill Goodman, Terry Faidley

Props: John Dougan, Linda Dougan, Lynette Baker, Mike Beukema

Make-up: Cindy Healy, Pete Sciarrotta

Hair: Desiray Lange, Kelly Lange, Pauline Hesson, Jennifer Havlovick