Book by Mel Brooks and Thomas Meehan
Music and Lyrics by Mel Brooks Based on the 1968 Film
Directed by Sue Beukema & Rachel Faidley

~~ Performances ~~
March 11, 12, 13, 17, 18 & 19

Tickets will go on sale March 1st, and are $17.00 for adults and $15.00 for youth. For reservations, call our Box Office at 641-792-1230. The box office is staffed weekdays, starting March 1st, from 11:00 am - 1:00 pm and 6:30-8:00 pm, and one hour before each performance.

Rated PG-13

A scheming producer and his mousy accountant aim to produce the biggest flop on Broadway in Mel Brooks' laugh-out-loud spectacle. Bialystock and Bloom! Those names should strike terror and hysteria in anyone familiar with Mel Brooks' classic cult comedy film. Now as a big Broadway musical, The Producers once again sets the standard for modern, outrageous, in-your-face humor. It is a truly "boffo" hit, winning a record twelve Tony Awards and wowing capacity crowds night after night. The plot is simple: a down-on-his-luck Broadway producer and his mild-mannered accountant come up with a scheme to produce the most notorious flop in history thereby bilking their backers (all "little old ladies") out of millions of dollars. Only one thing goes awry: the show is a smash hit! The antics of Max Bialystock and Leo Bloom as they maneuver their way fecklessly through finding a show (the gloriously offensive "Springtime For Hitler"), hiring a director, raising the money and finally going to prison for their misdeeds is a lesson in broad comic construction. At the core of the insanely funny adventure is a poignant emotional journey of two very different men who become friends. The Producers skewers Broadway traditions and takes no prisoners as it proudly proclaims itself an "equal opportunity offender!"

Who's Who

Role Actor
Max Bialystock Scott Schaeffer
Leo Bloom Will Edgar
Franz Liebkind/Workman/Accountant Jeff Carter
Roger DeBris/First Nighter/Accountant Nicholas Root
Carmen Ghia/First Nighter/Accountant Steve Barnett
Ulla Inga Hansen Benson Yonsen
Tallen-Hallen Svaden-Svanson
Julie Laube
Blind Violinist/Workman/Accountant/Kevin/
Singing Hitler/Storm Trooper Rolf/Convict #1
Kent Leckband
First Nighter/Accountant/Stalin/
Judge Maxwell
John Adams
First Nighter/Mr. Marks/Scott/
Jason Green/Storm Trooper Mel/Convict #2
Andy Malsom
First Nighter/Accountant/Bryan/
Jack LaPidus/Churchill/Convict #3
Greg May
Hold Me-Touch Me Judy Richmond
First Nighter/Lick Me-Bite Me Kate Smith
First Nighter/Chorus Girl 5/Kiss Me-Feel Me Julie Goodman
Little Old Lady Chorus TBA
Chorus Girl 1/Usherette/Heil-lo/Girl Prisoner Kristine Perkins
Usherette/Chorus Girl 2/First Nighter/Follies/
Girl Prisoner
Sandy Olsthoorn
Chorus Girl 3/First Nighter/Follies/Girl Prisoner Anna Sunstrom
Chorus Girl 4/First Nighter/Follies/Girl Prisoner Amy McGhghy-Lincoln
Chorus Girl 6/First Nighter/Follies/Girl Prisoner Meghan Glennon
Bag Lady/Comic Chorus Girl/Dance Hitler/
Bavarian Peasant
Debbie LaShomb
Waitress/Dance Hitler/Bavarian Peasant/
Court Stenographer
Shari Maach
Street Cleaner/Shirley/Sing Hitler/Gunter/
Storm Trooper/Convict #4
Mel Wilson
Nun/Pigeon/Sing Hitler/Bavarian Peasant/
Foreman of the Jury
Julie Leckband
Wardrobe Mistress/Pigeon/Dance Hitler/
Bavarian Peasant/Prison Trustee
Linda Dougan
Wardrobe Mistress/Pigeon/Ticket Taker/
Heil-lo/Girl Prisoner
Cheyenne Schaeffer
Sergeant O'Brien John Dougan
Officer O'Houllihan/Guard Matt LaShomb
Donald Dinsmore/Officer O'Riley/Bailiff Mike Myers
Accountant/Storm Trooper/President Roosevelt Christian Laube
Stage Manager John Dougan
Stage Crew Matt LaShomb
Serenity McGhghy
Mike Myers
Janet Wiand
Piano Greta Wallace
Sound Terry Faidley
Bill Goodman
Lights Tim Blount
Wanda Blount
Julie Schaeffer
Makeup Cindy Healy
Hair Pauline Hesson
Set Harvey Olsthoorn